Monday, February 28, 2011

The afternoon of remembrance, this Saturday

Our annual memorial ceremony is coming up this Saturday.

The Animation Guild, ASIFA Hollywood and Women In Animation present
a celebration of the lives of departed friends from our animation community:

  • Aron Abrams
  • Alex Anderson
  • Yvonne “Vonnie” Batson
  • Tom Bird
  • Betty Brooks
  • Charlie Callas
  • Eddie Carroll
  • Robert Culp
  • Robert Dettloff
  • John Dorman
  • Peter Fernandez
  • Frank Frazetta
  • Ronald Gans
  • John Garling
  • Tony Geiss
  • Colene Gonzales
  • Louis Gorham
  • Ernie Guanlao
  • Heidi Guedel Garofalo
  • Steven Hodgson
  • Ben Hurst
  • Chris Jenkyns
  • Alex Johns
  • Kihachiro Kawamoto
  • Peter Keefe
  • Betty Kimball
  • Aron Kincaid
  • Kip King
  • Boyd Kirkland
  • Satoshi Kon
  • Rudy Larriva
  • Annette Leavitt
  • Phil Lewis
  • Bill Littlejohn
  • Carl Macek
  • Diane Jacobs Matranga
  • Grant McCune
  • Robert McIntosh
  • Judy Niver
  • Ann Oliphant
  • Shana Ozark
  • Betty Paraskevas
  • J. C. Ponce
  • Tom Ray
  • Dan Read
  • Billie Mae Richards
  • Jesus Rodriguez
  • Pres Romanillos
  • Ken Sanders
  • Don Schloat
  • Sara Seaberry
  • John Sparey
  • Claudia Ross Thompson
  • Te Wei
  • Andrew Witkin
  • Ilene Woods

Saturday, March 5, 2011

Food and refreshments, noon

Memoriams, 1 pm

Hollywood Heritage Museum (Lasky-DeMille Barn)

2100 N. Highland (across from Hollywood Bowl), Hollywood

The Afternoon is free of charge and is open to all; no RSVPs are necessary.

If you know of anyone in our community who passed away between January 1, 2010 and January 31, 2011 and is not on our list, please post a comment below and I will contact you. Please note that Bill Justice and Dwayne McDuffie will be honored at next year's Afternoon of Remembrance.


Unknown said...

thank you to all that are putting this memorial together and remembering the lives of the artists. In Loving Memory of my Beautiful Grandma Colene Gonzales

Site Meter