Tuesday, September 24, 2013

New TAG President

Officer nominations for new three-year terms took place this evening at the Animation Guild's General Membership meeting.

Nathan Loofbourrow, current Vice President of the guild, was elected TAG President on a white ballot ...

Mr. Loofbourrow, a supervisor at DreamWorks Animation, was the sole nominee for the guild's top spot. Also elected on a white ballot were board member Jack Thomas (stepping up to Vice-President), Karen Carnegie Johnson (Sergeant-at-Arms), and Business Representative Steve Hulett, who will be commencing his twenty-fifth year as TAG Business Representative in December.

Fifteen executive board candidates were vying for eleven open seats. Balloting begins in early October; votes will be counted on November 9th.


Site Meter